Delete youtube playlist

How To Delete A Playlist From Your Youtube Channel?

If you have a youtube channel and if you have several videos on it, you know that all the several videos start to look like a mess if you don’t organize them properly. It becomes difficult for you and particularly for your viewers to find videos easily. There you come to ask for help from playlists. Playlists are a great feature on youtube that helps you to group all the similar types of videos based on any category as you deem fit. Therefore most people create playlists on their channels. 

But what if you changed your mind? Meaning you created a playlist and now you don’t want it. The reasons can be many. Maybe you organised your videos in a particular way and now you feel that there can be a better way to organize them. So now you need to delete a playlist and you are at the right place. Here we will discuss all the steps in detail. So keep reading!

Steps To Delete A Playlist From Youtube Channel:

Delete A Playlist

Whether you have a mobile phone or you manage your youtube channel through your PC, below we share step by step process to delete a playlist using any of your devices.

Step1: Open the google chrome browser on your PC and go to youtub.com. If you have a mobile phone, you will need the youtube studio app. If you don’t have the app, you can proceed with your browser on mobile also, but you will need to open youtube.com as the desktop site.

Step2: Click on the circle in the top right corner. From the list of options that appear, click on youtube studio.

Also read:   How To Change Youtube Profile Picture | Two Ways
Delete youtube playlist

Step3: In the youtube studio section, click on the playlists option from the left panel.

Step4: Here you will find all your playlists. Now you need to hover on the playlist which you want to delete and then just click on the small pencil icon that appears beside the name of your playlist.

Step5: Now your playlist will open in edit mode. In the edit mode, click on the three dots in the top right corner. From the list of options that appear, click delete.

Step6: A warning window will pop up on your screen asking you to confirm if you actually want to delete your playlist. Click on cancel if you have changed your mind otherwise click delete and you are done!

Following the simple steps mentioned above, you will be easily able to delete your playlist. Now you are ready to give a new look to your channel and organise it in a better way.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.